

Relapse Session, Unmuted conquer BOB Finals

By: JC Jaucian

Relapse Session (Category 1) and Unmuted (Category 2) emerged victorious in the Supreme Student Government's Battle of the Bands. After the elimination phase, the final round was held in the Edgar V. Bondoc Gymnasium on January 10.

The victors and special awardees of this year's Rock of Ages Battle of the Bands are as follows:

Category One

egory one			
•	Champions - Relapse Session	[The Boston Drama - Typecast]	
	☐ Kenneth Punzalan		
	Ryan Baliar		
	☐ Leinad Velasco		
	□ Ulysze Reyes		
	☐ Eduardo Anore		
	☐ Renee Bernales		
	☐ Shanaie Agulto		

•	1st Runner-up - Ace of Queens [Time in - Yeng Constantino]
	☐ Amber Sainz
	☐ Karishma Oraye
	☐ Czyrene Samson
	☐ Leahna Pulido
•	2nd Runner-up - Six o' Nines [Hallelujah - Bamboo]
	☐ Edrei Espiritu
	☐ Homer Ocampo
	☐ Keone Samonteza
	☐ Gerly Arcinas
	☐ Gavin Deza
	☐ Princez Alviz
Special	Awards
	Best Bassist - Ulysze Reyes and Homer Ocampo
	Best Drummer - Kenneth Punzalan
	Best Lead Guitarist - Ryan Baliar
	Best Vocalist - Gavin Deza
	Judge's Choice - Relapse Session
•	People's Choice - Ace of Queens
Categor	y 2
Categor	
_	y 2 Champions - Unmuted [Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo - Yano] Ethan Nepomuceno
_	Champions - Unmuted [Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo - Yano]
_	Champions - Unmuted [Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo - Yano] Ethan Nepomuceno Fretz Dones
_	Champions - Unmuted [Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo - Yano] Ethan Nepomuceno
_	Champions - Unmuted [Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo - Yano] Ethan Nepomuceno Fretz Dones Zen Apostol
_	Champions - Unmuted [Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo - Yano] Ethan Nepomuceno Fretz Dones Zen Apostol Emir Forcado
_	Champions - Unmuted [Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo - Yano] Ethan Nepomuceno Fretz Dones Zen Apostol Emir Forcado Bea Colle
•	Champions - Unmuted [Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo - Yano] Ethan Nepomuceno Fretz Dones Zen Apostol Emir Forcado Bea Colle Keira Palanca
•	Champions - Unmuted [Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo - Yano] Ethan Nepomuceno Fretz Dones Zen Apostol Emir Forcado Bea Colle Keira Palanca Christian Incabo
•	Champions - Unmuted [Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo - Yano] Ethan Nepomuceno Fretz Dones Zen Apostol Emir Forcado Bea Colle Keira Palanca Christian Incabo Ist Runner-up - 10enen [Tulungan Natin - Mike Hanopol] Marius Igna
•	Champions - Unmuted [Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo - Yano] Ethan Nepomuceno Fretz Dones Zen Apostol Emir Forcado Bea Colle Keira Palanca Christian Incabo Ist Runner-up - 10enen [Tulungan Natin - Mike Hanopol]
•	Champions - Unmuted [Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo - Yano] Ethan Nepomuceno Fretz Dones Zen Apostol Emir Forcado Bea Colle Keira Palanca Christian Incabo 1st Runner-up - 10enen [Tulungan Natin - Mike Hanopol] Marius Igna Paul Pengson Jeoyne Geradela
•	Champions - Unmuted [Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo - Yano] Ethan Nepomuceno Fretz Dones Zen Apostol Emir Forcado Bea Colle Keira Palanca Christian Incabo Ist Runner-up - 10enen [Tulungan Natin - Mike Hanopol] Marius Igna Paul Pengson
•	Champions - Unmuted [Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo - Yano] Ethan Nepomuceno Fretz Dones Zen Apostol Emir Forcado Bea Colle Keira Palanca Christian Incabo Ist Runner-up - 10enen [Tulungan Natin - Mike Hanopol] Marius Igna Paul Pengson Jeoyne Geradela Justin San Diego
•	Champions - Unmuted [Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo - Yano] Ethan Nepomuceno Fretz Dones Zen Apostol Emir Forcado Bea Colle Keira Palanca Christian Incabo Ist Runner-up - 10enen [Tulungan Natin - Mike Hanopol] Marius Igna Paul Pengson Jeoyne Geradela Justin San Diego Danelle Santos Maha Mondas
•	Champions - Unmuted [Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo - Yano] Ethan Nepomuceno Fretz Dones Zen Apostol Emir Forcado Bea Colle Keira Palanca Christian Incabo 1st Runner-up - 10enen [Tulungan Natin - Mike Hanopol] Marius Igna Paul Pengson Jeoyne Geradela Justin San Diego Danelle Santos Maha Mondas Jethro Stephen
•	Champions - Unmuted [Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo - Yano] Ethan Nepomuceno Fretz Dones Zen Apostol Emir Forcado Bea Colle Keira Palanca Christian Incabo Ist Runner-up - 10enen [Tulungan Natin - Mike Hanopol] Marius Igna Paul Pengson Jeoyne Geradela Justin San Diego Danelle Santos Maha Mondas

	Jhorel Gaorano
	Lance Escalona
	Ralph Gomez
\Box	Vincent Uv

Special Awards

- Best Keyboardist Paul Pengson
- Best Bassist Jeoyne Geradela
- Best Drummer Marius Igna
- Best Lead Guitarist Justin San Diego
- Best Vocalist Keira Palanca
- Judge's Choice Unmuted
- People's Choice Unmuted

Furthermore, SSG Auditor Jun Ocbian and SSG Grade 10 Representative Samia Quiogue welcomed the crowd and explained how the purchased ticket stubs could be used to vote for the bands they support. The principal of the school, **Dr. Alexander S. Acosta**, thanked the students and parents for their continuous support of the school's activities after praising the PSDians for their courage in competing and showcasing their musical abilities.

Notably, the Battle of the Bands is an annual initiative of the student government targeted to aid the school's donation drive, the "Adopt-a-Hometown School" project.





